BY SPNW Staff 11:48AM 09/19/2017

Pac-12 sets dates, TV for Huskies hoops

The University of Washington men’s basketball team will be featured on national television at least seven times during the 2017-18 season.

Mike Hopkins begins his first season as Washington’s head basketball coach Nov. 10. / syracuse.com

The Pac-12 Conference Tuesday announced game times and television selections for the 2017-18 men’s college basketball season. The Washington Huskies, in their first campaign under new head coach Mike Hopkins, are on national television at least seven times.

Washington opens Pac-12 play with three consecutive road games, heading to Los Angeles to take on USC Dec. 29 and UCLA Dec. 31. UW then heads to Pullman for a Jan. 6 contest against the Cougars. Washington will play the Trojans and Bruins only on the road this season.

The Huskies play their first Pac-12 home games against California and Stanford Jan. 11 and Jan. 13.

2017-18 Washington men’s basketball schedule

Friday, Nov. 10: UW vs. Belmont – 7 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Sunday, Nov. 12: UW vs. Eastern Washington – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Nov. 16: UW vs. Providence – 6:30 p.m. / ESPN2 – at Madison Square Garden (2k Sports Classic)

Friday, Nov. 17: UW vs. Virginia Tech/Saint Louis – 2/4 p.m./ ESPN2- at Madison Square Garden (2K Sports Classic)

Friday, Nov. 24: UW vs. Seattle U – 12 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Sunday, Nov. 26: UW vs. UC Davis – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Tuesday, Nov. 28: UW vs. Kennesaw State – 6 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Sunday, Dec. 3: UW vs. Nebraska Omaha – 4 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Wednesday, Dec. 6: UW vs. Kansas – 6 p.m. / ESPN2 – in Kansas City (Sprint Center)

Sunday, Dec. 10:  UW vs. Gonzaga – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Sunday, Dec. 17: UW vs. Loyola Marymount – 3 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Tuesday, Dec. 19: UW vs. Bethune-Cookman – 7 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks WA

Friday, Dec. 22: UW vs. Montana – 8 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Friday, Dec. 29:  UW at USC – 7:30 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Sunday, Dec. 31: UW at UCLA – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Jan. 6: UW at Washington State – 1 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Jan. 11: California at UW – 8 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Jan. 13: Stanford at UW – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Jan. 18: UW at Utah – 7 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Jan. 20: UW at Colorado – 3 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Sunday, Jan. 28: Washington State at UW – 5 p.m. / ESPNU

Thursday, Feb. 1: Arizona State at UW – 8 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Feb. 3: Arizona at UW – 7:30 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Feb. 8: UW at Oregon – 7 p.m. / FS1

Saturday, Feb. 10: UW at Oregon State – 7 p.m. / ESPNU

Thursday, Feb. 15: Utah at UW – 6 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Feb. 17: Colorado at UW – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Feb. 22: UW at Stanford – 6 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Feb. 24: UW at California – 1:30 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday March 1: Oregon State at UW – 8 p.m. / ESPN2

Saturday, March 3: Oregon at UW – 4 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks


SPONSORED POST

Support SportspressNW

The idea is simple: Want to help? Please, and thank you. Don’t want to help? Please and thank you for continuing to read. Our content is free to all. No paywalls. No tricks. See the ways you can support SportspressNW.

YourThoughts

  • Howard Wells

    best of luck to my Huskies! Had many great years as a season ticket holder back in the “glory days” of the late 70’s through the mid 80’s..and then some ahem other days before I gave up my seats in 2007.

    • art thiel

      So you quit on Romar before he quit on you?

      • Howard Wells

        Hehe, I guess. I retired and the $3k I was annually putting into the men’s b-ball team didn’t fit my pension budget.